Advertise With Us
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: new here and new to crossbows

Question new here and new to crossbows

Hello to all. I am new to crossbows I just got my first on on friday, my father-in-law bought me a brand new barnett penetrator. Crossbow is great, but I am having problems getting it sighted in after 30yds. It came with the barnett scope has 5 lines. should be 20, 30, 40, 50, and 60 right. Well I am fine at 20 and 30 but at 40 I am 6" high and 50 is way over the target. The instructions that came with the scope has some screwy yardage ranges, just wondering if i am the only one haveing problems with it or if i am doing something wrong.

jason.

Quote Originally Posted by Jdmcx View Post
    Hello to all. I am new to crossbows I just got my first on on friday, my father-in-law bought me a brand new barnett penetrator. Crossbow is great, but I am having problems getting it sighted in after 30yds. It came with the barnett scope has 5 lines. should be 20, 30, 40, 50, and 60 right. Well I am fine at 20 and 30 but at 40 I am 6" high and 50 is way over the target. The instructions that came with the scope has some screwy yardage ranges, just wondering if i am the only one haveing problems with it or if i am doing something wrong.

jason.