Advertise With Us
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2
1 2 LastLast

Thread: Crossbow for hunting ( mainly boar ) to beginner

Default Crossbow for hunting ( mainly boar ) to beginner

Hello
    Im new in crossbow world. And this is only forum where i found lot of good information about crossbows. But now im stuck and need your help and adivice.

Im looking crossbow mainly for wild boar hunting. Distance around 30 metres. i have no experience with crossbows.

Right now i have narrowed my choice to Barnett ghost 400 and Excalibur Equinox.
    What to think about these two crossbows? Or is there better choice around same budget?

I have also looked Tenpoint stealt xlt, but it is little bit too expensive. but if this is the best choice, then buyable.

So what do people think, who has much more experience with crossbows?
    All thoughts, advises are welcome.

And for buying i think i will go with ebay.

Sry about my english. I have learned it, so there can be many mistakes.

Madis

Quote Originally Posted by freelander View Post
    Hello
    Im new in crossbow world. And this is only forum where i found lot of good information about crossbows. But now im stuck and need your help and adivice.

Im looking crossbow mainly for wild boar hunting. Distance around 30 metres. i have no experience with crossbows.

Right now i have narrowed my choice to Barnett ghost 400 and Excalibur Equinox.
    What to think about these two crossbows? Or is there better choice around same budget?

I have also looked Tenpoint stealt xlt, but it is little bit too expensive. but if this is the best choice, then buyable.

So what do people think, who has much more experience with crossbows?
    All thoughts, advises are welcome.

And for buying i think i will go with ebay.

Sry about my english. I have learned it, so there can be many mistakes.

Madis